Rask, Varlamov and Bishop Named As Vezina Trophy Finalists

The NHL named their three finalists for the Venzina Trophy for the 2013-14 season: Tuukka Rask (Bruins), Semyon Varlamov (Avalanche) and Ben Bishop (Lightning).

We included images for their regular season stats along with some @extraskater stats. The bottom images show the stats of each Vezina’s backup.





  1. Patrick

    04/26/2014 at 6:25 am

    Rask is the front runner until you look at those back up stats. Varlamov is my choice but this is one year where no one can be too upset no matter which is the pick.

  2. hankbemis

    04/26/2014 at 9:55 am

    bishop would be an easy pick had he not needed surgery for the last portion of the season, and his numbers dropped as a result. I agree with patrick, rask should win, until you consider the success of johnson and how good boston is. with that in consideration, i think semyon varlamov was a huge part of his team’s success this year, and think he deserves the vezina. next year look for bishop to come out on top…